TUESDAY, MAY 18, 2010

I had another boot camp session today and figured I’d post while I am still pain-free. I had a stressful morning so I was looking forward to this workout as I figured I wouldn’t be able to think during it. So true πŸ™‚

We ran in the rain around the track. We lunged around the track. Used weights and stepped up on the benches for added fun πŸ™‚ It was really cool running in the rain until it started to pour so we moved indoors to the karate building and did some kick boxing and ab work. Ohh, I can’t wait until tomorrow!

I am really enjoying the running. I know it will take a while to be able to run any distance but it feels great to do something totally outside of the box for me.

I should have taken a picture after running the track in the rain – kinda Alice Cooper meets Betty Boop πŸ™‚

One Response to “TUESDAY, MAY 18, 2010”

  1. Terry Says:

    It’s fun to read about you having fun.

    Good job.

    T

Leave a Reply

