MAY 13, 2010

Wow – lots of virtual dusting had to be done to see this site again. Oh how easy it is to fall off the exercise wagon! I am back though and thought I’d post. I think I got really bored with my routine which led to being a sedentary slug! I am paying for it now.

I started working out with a trainer in a boot camp type style. I am doing things I never have done before and I am feeling it 🙂 Jogging, jumping, planks, etc are now part of the regime. All I gotta say is …Oh the pain 🙂 Seriously though I like it. I enjoy being outside and doing things I haven’t ever done. Hard to believe I never really jogged, but I really have never jogged a track… walked – yes… but jogged – no. It is so different. After 1/4 mile I am winded. Looking forward to building that up! My trainer teaches a boot camp Monday – Friday at 5:30 am… not so sure that is in my future, but definitely will continue to work with her.

I met with Shae on Tuesday at 8:15 am. We jogged, stepped up on benches, did bicep curls, bench press, squats, ab work, etc. etc. I was unbelievably sore yesterday. Today is better. It is kinda funny. This was the second time I met with her. The first time we did a variety of things and I was sore the next day but not bad at all. Yesterday, however, was quite different. I felt like I was run over by a mack truck 🙂 Today is better!

Anyway, this will be a diary of sorts to monitor my progress. I will eventually weigh in… not sure that will be pretty, but necessary to see how much damage I have done. I am still amazed it has been 5 months since I posted anything… Yikes!

Foods of the week – Greek yogurt, Arctic Zero and bananas. Of course I eat other things but I have been really enjoying those!

2 Responses to “MAY 13, 2010”

  1. Terry Says:

    Terry,

    Glad to see you back. I knew you would make it eventually.

    I am into the things you are doing. Variety is the spice of life. And even if you get stuck with something that sucks you know it will be over and you will be doing something else.

    It’s never going to be easier than it is today.

    T

  2. Sue Says:

    Hey Deb, so glad to see a post from you, I almost missed it in my email. I hear you on the getting bored thing..looks like you have found a remedy for that with your boot-camp style workout. I am impressed and inspired by the workout you posted.

    I look forward to hearing more about these kick-ass workouts!

    Sue

Leave a Reply

